Mrs Mackerel’s TFI Friday (5th August)

Mrs Mackerel's TFI Friday (5th October). We’ve taken the sea, the sunshine and a lot of sand. We’ve been outside. A lot. I’ve done a little bit of running, a fair bit of reading; eldest sprat has done a marathon of fishing, while the other two have spent quite some time splashing in the waves. It’s been very chilled, harmonious and sultry. The Ventnor wall lizards are basking and we count them every day, on the way out and on the way in. We watch the magnificent clouds and the shimmering horizon, and we search for little pockets of peace and enjoy them all the more in their isolation.

I sleep a lot and I dream even more, long and winding surreal stories. My head is full and my heart feels tender. There is no music, just a secret dialogue between my thoughts and memories. Perhaps the soundtrack comes later.

Mrs Mackerel

Download Elliott Smith – Memory Lane mp3 (from From A Basement On The Hill)

Download The Dream Syndicate – My Old Haunts mp3 (from Ghost Stories)

Tell Us What You Think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.