Mrs Mackerel’s TFI Friday (17th February)

Mrs Mackerel's TFI Friday (17th February). Another week, another gin. A creature of habit on a Friday night, contemplating the week gone by.

Oh the times they are a changing. What’s so familiar has altered beyond all comprehension.

Still look for the humour, as is the way. Pack off a very Southern sounding MM to the “ticket place” in the heart of Sunderland with four children and £30. Spend £30 make it look like £5. The endearing beauty of the ticket place – not lost on my sprats or their cousin. Arrive back with an arsenal of plastic weaponry and wage war. Who doesn’t like to be struck between the eyes by a rubber arrow?

It all looks the same, but it tastes so different.

Mama’s going and Harry’s lost. Is my heart filled with pain? Shall I come back again? Yes my dear, I feel lonesome tonight.

Mrs Mackerel x

Download The Cowboy Junkies – I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry mp3 (from The Trinity Sessions)

Download Cat Power – Lost Someone mp3 (from Jukebox)

Tell Us What You Think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.