Mrs Mackerel’s TFI Friday (29th June)

Mrs Mackerel's TFI Friday (29th June).

Sometimes, it’s the small, spontaneous moments that make life special. The youngest sprat had over-footballed himself earlier this week – both watching and playing. He woke late on Tuesday morning and walked into the kitchen in a trance, looking downcast, school looming large on the horizon…

…just as Radio 6 fired up what can only be termed a classic tune: More Than a Feeling by Boston. So I picked him up (newly developed biceps coming in more than a little handy) and we danced. Halfway through the song – the guitar solo bit, you may recall – I used him as my air guitar. The dog was really confused and the cats fled. The song ended and I stood him down. He beamed the biggest smile ever, very gently high-fived me and then still without uttering a word, headed for the cereal cupboard.

This week’s life lesson?  A little bit of Boston does the business on those difficult mornings.

I closed my eyes and I slipped away…!

Mrs M x

Well…  just because your Monday morning might be a bit of a pisser. Go on, you know you want to…

Download Boston – More Than A Feeling mp3 (from Boston)

And well, if you’ve lost that Boston feeling, how about

Download The Dutchess & The Duke – I Don’t Feel Anything mp3 (from Sunset / Sunrise)

Tell Us What You Think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.